Bruit Clair Records

Mathias Delplanque - Aspics (BC15)

  • Artist Mathias Delplanque
  • Album Aspics
  • Label Bruit Clair
  • Format Vinyl / digital
  • Catalogue N° BC15
  • Release date September 2020
  1. Aspics10:16

"Aspics" is a set of 5 sound miniatures of 2 minutes composed in December 2015, for the program Alla Breve on national radio France Musique. The complete broadcast was accompanied by an interview with Anne Montaron, available here:

"Aspics" followed the album "Drachen", released the same year on the Ici d'Ailleurs label.

“Aspics” is dedicated to the memory of Lola Ouzounian, a young 17-year-old high school student who disappeared at the Bataclan on November 13, 2015.

Written, produced and mastered by Mathias Delplanque
Artwork by Mathias Delplanque