Bruit Clair Records

Mathias Delplanque - Le Pavillon Témoin (LOZ09)

Mathias Delplanque - Le Pavillon Témoin (LOZ09)


Mathias Delplanque - Contre-Plinthe

Mathias Delplanque - Le Détecteur de Mouvements

Get this album
  • ArtistMathias Delplanque
  • Album Le Pavillon Témoin
  • Label Low Impedance
  • Format CD / digital
  • Catalogue N° LOZ09
  • Release date June 2007
  1. Contre-Plinthe06:41
  2. Interrupteurs00:37
  3. Anti-Reflet07:24
  4. Réduit00:39
  5. Le Corridor02:25
  6. Le Détecteur de Mouvements06:59
  7. Va-et-Vient02:26
  8. Parquet Flottant03:10
  9. La Trappe02:42
  10. "Saragosse"03:30
  11. "It's spring on the moon"04:00
  12. "Seems like it's like always like this"04:19
  13. "Ecrasé sous les pierres"05:14
  14. Le Regard04:52
  15. Dérivation05:55

Le Pavillon Témoin is Mathias Delplanque's third album under his own name and was originally released on the greek label Low Impedance.

This record marked the beginning of a new phase in the music of Mathias Delplanque, and the introduction of acoustic elements mixed with electronic textures. This is a very subtle and personal piece of work exploring the aesthetics of modern electronica, jazz, folk and musique concrete. Acoustic instruments (guitar, piano, cello, drums, accordion, melodica, bells) form the backbone of the compositions, sometimes dissolving into particles of abstract sound, and at other times conspiring to create familiar textures. This fragile balance between noisy collages and pleasing melodies is the key to the album's atmosphere, it’s a listening treat for the mind, the ear and the imagination.